My Bag Essentials

Like  many of you, I am one of those who try to keep as little as possible in their bag in order to keep it light… but we all know that never works out! Aside from the heap of things in my bag, I actually try not to carry a full makeup/haircare/skincare/whatever bag simply because I found I was carrying things on a daily basis I just never used, thus adding to the weight of my bag.

So here’s a look at the things I carry that I do actually use!

 

IMG_8810

 

The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Hand Cleanse Gel – I live in London, need I say more! Unlike your typical hand sanitizer this does have the added benefit of a grapefruit scent, so it doesn’t of leaving your hands smelling of alcohol.

Soap and Glory Hand Food Hand Cream – I love this stuff. Not only is it a great hand moisturiser which comes in handy after all that hand washing and hand sanitizer use but it also saves me having to carry around other moisturisers . I know you’re not meant to use hand cream on your face but desperate times call for desperate measures and this saves the day!

Maybelline Baby Lips Cherry Velvet – No matter where I go, a lip balm is always an essential and this leaves a lovely lingering cherry scent on the lips whilst nourishing them.

Vichy Dermablend Corrective Cream Stick 25 Nude – I am not one to carry around foundation in my bag, seriously who has the time for that?! But I will always make sure there is a concealer handy for touch ups in case I’m ever in need.

Boots Skin Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets – Having tried a few oil blotting sheets I somehow always seem to come back to these. The thing I love about this the most is it doesn’t just absorb the oils on your face, it also leaves a layer of translucent powder to ensure your complexion stays matte without looking cakey or dry.

Dior Rouge Dior 651 Rose Tourbillon – This unfortunately has been discontinued but if I could repurchase it, I would. For now I’ll have to try and find a dupe. This is a lovely peachy pink, a sort of your lips but better colour, giving your lips a naturally enhanced look. Definitely something I love to wear in the warmer summer months as its creamy formula glides on effortlessly, leaving a subtle stain as it fades so you don’t have to worry too much about rushing to touch it up. I love Dior lipsticks! Definitely one of my top favourite lipstick brands!

Bourjois Effect Smoky Pencil 73 Deep Green – This has also been discontinued and I have tried so very hard to find a dupe with the right amounts of blue and green in it but the NYX Retractable Eye Liner in Gypsy Blue is the closest dupe I could find. I tend to wear this eyeliner on my waterline as a pop of colour, alongside black liner on my upper lash line and mascara top and bottom. I cannot tell you how many compliments I receive for this. This colour really enhances brown eyes and adds a definite effect to them, making them stand out more.

One comment

Leave a comment